Patiala: Khaira accuses AAP of resorting to unfair means | Chandigarh News

Patiala: Khaira accuses AAP of resorting to unfair means |  Chandigarh News

Patiala: Polling remained peaceful on Saturday in Patiala, Fatehgarh Sahib, Anandpur Sahib and Sangrur Lok Sabha constituencies, barring a few complaints of violation of the model code of conduct. Sukhpal Singh Khaira, the Congress candidate for the Sangrur LS seat, has accused the AAP of resorting to unfair means by issuing voter slips with photos of AAP supremo Arvind Kejriwal and making pressure on MGNREGA workers through block development officers and panchayat secretary to vote for AAP. On the other hand, BJP Sangrur candidate Arvind Khanna was accused of entering a polling booth with his party symbol. Returning officer Jatinder Jorwal said, “We have notified Khanna and a report has been sought in the Khaira case. A few other complaints are being verified. Similarly, Dr Dharamvira Gandhi, Congress candidate for Patiala LS seat, accused her rivals of making fake calls with the help of AI in her name. He posted a video on social media claiming that the fake calls were made with false and baseless content as he won the seat by a huge margin.

We also recently published the following articles

Can AAP and SAD impact Fatehgarh Sahib?

The battle for the Fatehgarh Sahib Lok Sabha seat is intensifying with several candidates vying for the post, including a defector from the sitting MP’s party. The industrialists of Mandi Gobindgarh hold significant political influence in the region.

Sangrur constituency of Punjab Lok Sabha Election 2024: Voting date, result, list of candidates, major parties, schedule

Sangrur Lok Sabha constituency in Punjab will vote in phase 7 of the Lok Sabha elections on June 1, with counting of votes scheduled for June 4.

Anandpur Sahib constituency of Punjab Lok Sabha election 2024: voting date, result, list of candidates, main parties, schedule

Anandpur Sahib Lok Sabha constituency in Punjab, reserved for ST category, recorded a significant turnout of 63.76% in 2019. INC candidate Manish Tewari won with 4,28,045 votes, defeating SAD’s Prof Prem Singh Chandumajra.